URL: http://www.startlogic.com
Price: $3.95
Platforms: Windows, Linux
Hosting: VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting
Databases: MySQL
Control Panel: vDeck

STARTLOGIC User Ratings

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(3.16)

STARTLOGIC

StartLogic's objective to provide the best customer service at a reasonable price is what has made them and their customer centric approach to business as popular as they are today.  Their support is handled 24/7 via live chat as well as a ticket submission system.  They have two shared hosting plans as well a triple level VPS package allowing options for growth of your business.  And they're 100% Green, with downloadable Green Badges for your site.

  • Plenty of disk space and bandwidth
  • Unlimited POP3 email accounts
  • Free site builder
  • Real Audio/Video
  • Photo gallery
  • WordPress blog hosting
  • eCommerce with SSL and PayPal integration
  • MySQL, Perl, PHP, Joomla, CGI-BIN, more
  • 100% Green

Datacenter

Boston, MA

Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Phone Number: 800-725-8064
Email: email through console

Based on 30 reviews

STARTLOGIC REVIEWS

Page 2 of 2
Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

HeasHpJfkSiWvguEy

Jan 19 2012

jjDdH8 , [url=http://nynyuixqfgis.com/]nynyuixqfgis[/url], [link=http://crdiklhfncvw.com/]crdiklhfncvw[/link], http://jutdarwffeme.com/

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support: N/A
Customer Support: N/A
Software: N/A
Traffic: N/A
Reliability: N/A
Space: N/A
Price: N/A
Quality: N/A
User-Friendly: N/A

Fast service

Dec 26 2011

I had started with StarLogic almost a year ago. I started a blog site and a media gallery to support my communications online. Their MySQL service is rapid and there customer service is tops.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Service B .........Email Thumbs Down

Dec 21 2011

Website for the most part had little issues, however the E-mail system frequently down.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

It's A Star Of A Service

Dec 29 2011

Being a long-time customer of theirs I would tell everyone to use StarLogic. They have reliable uptime, they are fast and customer service is knowledgeable in all areas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Adequte Service

Dec 23 2011

I bought my domains about 7 or 8 months ago, but only started to put up my wordpress.org blog at startlogic about 2 months ago. Since then, I have encountered no problems . Although customer services varies, and there are problems from time to time the service is adequate for what I need.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Fine Service

Dec 20 2011

Tech support is great help. We use email 85% of the time in our business to communicate with our customers, and have never received any outages.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

No major issues

Dec 11 2011

I have been with them for a few months now and other then the periodic downtime I have not had any major issues. I use them mostly for Wordpress and it all seems to work just fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Perfect 3

Dec 11 2011

These guys are a middle of the road web hosting company. The servers go down at least once per month. It typically takes about 2-4 hours to get back up and running.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Great For Wordpress

Dec 5 2011

I've been with them for years, but opened my first Wordpress e-commerce site in May. It is now December and the site continues to work as promised.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Impressed

Dec 5 2011

Starlogic has entirly impressed with the service they provide. My site is at 99% uptime and I have had no issue with customer support. They are a wonderful and helpful service and I feel confident utilizing them for my business

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

The Best Ever!

Nov 22 2011

I have been with Startlogic for 10 or so years. They are the best and cheapest in the buisness. The only downside was that I had 27 gig on mine too much on an unlimited account. Otherwise, there have been no major problems that would get me to switch to another company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic: N/A
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Could be happier

Nov 14 2011

i am thrilled to be hosting with SL. They have a great backend and super fast setup service. Email is always running. Thier MySQL service is speedy and reliable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

the best around

Oct 23 2011

I've been with Startlogic now for about 6 months. They have been very good so far. I dont remember the servers going down at all since I signed up.

Although i haven't had much interaction with support staff, which is always a good thing, and when I did have interation wiht them they have been fast and provided intelligent responses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

I like this host a lot

Aug 9 2011

Starlogic does a great job. Been with them for a few years and do not have any complaints.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software: N/A
Traffic: N/A
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly: N/A

Need more space

Aug 8 2011

They've been great, except I'm now approaching my space max and I'll have to upgrade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Page 2 of 2

BEST web hosting
Companies 2011

RECOMMENDED
WEB HOSTING COMPANIES

  • BlueHost

    BlueHost

    $ 5.95

    cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • FatCow

    FatCow $3.15/mo. Plan - Click Here for Moo Details!

    $ 3.67

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

  • iPage

    iPage

    $ 3.50

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

  • HostMonster

    HostMonster

    $ 4.95

    cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • InMotion Hosting

    InMotion Hosting

    $ 5.95

    cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

Disclosure: PHPHosts is an independent review service of web hosting companies, offering both reviews by our own experts and user reviews from the public at large. We are required by the FTC to disclose that we receive compensation from web hosting companies when site visitors sign up for their services after visiting our site. The compensation received is a referral commission, it is not payment for the review of the service, thus our reviews are independent and unbiased.