URL: http://www.justhost.com
Price: $4.45
Platforms: Linux
Hosting: Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting
Servers: Apache
Databases: MySQL
Control Panel: cPanel

Just Host User Ratings

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(4.15)

JUST HOST

Justhost is dedicated to providing a cheap, reliable hosting experience.  Their plan is loaded with a bucket full of features and includes a one click installer for dozens of popular scripts.  Their point of pride, however, remains with their top notch 24/7 support system using email, chat or phone.  And their data center is powered by high performance quad servers in a 24/7 monitored environment.  Be sure to look for the 'secret link' on their website.

  • Unlimited disk space and bandwidth
  • Unlimited email accounts with spam guard
  • Free domain name with site builder
  • cPanel control panel
  • CGI, Ruby (RoR), Perl, Python, PHP, MySQL, Drupal, more
  • eCommerce
  • WordPress hosting
  • $220 in advertising credits


Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Phone Number: 1-888-755-7585

Based on 56 reviews

JUST HOST REVIEWS

Page 2 of 4
Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Finally

Aug 25 2012

Finally I have landed somewhere that knows what they are doing! Might I be the one to convince you to do the same thing? If you are struggling at all with your present host do not hesitate to come over to Just Host, you will be glad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

jtUXRqhouWHwSdSmy

Aug 27 2012

JQWQMx , [url=http://fdlnvaqauyjb.com/]fdlnvaqauyjb[/url], [link=http://qeekbvkpifra.com/]qeekbvkpifra[/link], http://rwbhldyplcnn.com/

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Good service for all

Aug 12 2012

My plan is to stay here forever, they definitely know what is going on in the host world. Their support crews are available to you in anyway you want to reach them, and then they actually respond in a timely manner. Try them for a good host experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Yes, Yes

Jul 28 2012

Say yes to the justhost! You will have no regrets. I moved my business here just a short while ago and am not ever planning to depart, they are that good. You need to come on over and check it out, you will be saying yes too!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Yes for them

Jul 14 2012

My experience here has been just about all good, there have been a couple of squiggles on things but nothing they did not handle with ease. Going farther with them will be where I'm going! Try them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Nice host

Jun 26 2012

For the six months I have been with Just Host there has been nothing but satisfaction. They are highly reactive to any issues I may have although those have been minimal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Looking good

Jun 12 2012

I have just landed on just host and am pleased so far. I had a lot of stuff to move and they were right with me through every step. It went off without a hitch, and that is important for my continuity. I would recommend them based just upon that fact.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Just Host the best host

May 30 2012

I'm finding that being with justhost has made my life so much easier! They are helpful in every way imaginable. For the few and far between issues I've had to contact them about they have truly been so available and helpful for me. I would certainly recommend them!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

The support from Justhost is the best!!

Apr 3 2012

I am fairly new to website design and site maintenance. From selection of my domain name to getting logged into my cPanel Justhost made it easy for me to get started. Recently I had a need for some support from Justhost. It is for this reason I am taking the time to complete this evaluation and include my comments. I was assisted by a Justhost associate (Ollie) to provide me with help with my issue. Ollie was able to be effective because he took personal ownership of my concerns and really went above and beyond the call of normal customer service to get my issues resolved. Justhost provides a very strong webhosting service and makes it easy for a new customer, regardless of skill level, very dependable webhosting service and terrific support to match. I highly reccommend Justhost for your webhosting requirements. Thanks Justhost and especially Thank You Ollie you are the BEST!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Friendly service

Apr 5 2012

I really enjoyed working with the company JustHost. My requests are handled promptly and professionally. Communication style is short, businesslike and efficient. Enjoyed a wide range of options for managing the site. Applications have user-friendly and intuitive interface. Thanks to the team JustHost for quick response and expert support

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Outstanding Customer Service

Mar 28 2012

When I placed my order I didn't realize that I had ordered two items on my site that I didn't need. I sent an email to the billing department. The next morning I had received an email telling me that they would take the two items off of my bill and refund my money. They said it may take 7 to 10 days to receive my refund which was fine. I happen to check my bank account two days after the first email and I had already received a refund for the two items that I did not need. I would call that outstanding customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Truly Reliable

Mar 28 2012

Justhost is one of the most reliable webhosts I have used so far...fast customer service, honest billing support...99.9% uptime is real and fact no question about that.....I don't know where the bad reviews are coming from...LOL You can't go wrong with Justhost..Professional and dependable hosting service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

PERFECT!

Apr 1 2012

I literally have NO NEGATIVE thing to say about Just host. I'm a webmaster. I've been working with them for 3 years now. I do not recall any down time. My tickets are replied in the same day. And just 5 minutes ago, an e mail I sent to Supoort about a domain cancellation is processed and replied in just 3 minutes after I sent it. This is not something You can come across ANYWHERE else. Live support is awesome, all staff is kind and helping. Servers are fast, CPanel is amazing. They always give gifts to customers. As I said, I LITERALLY have nothing negative to say about Just Host.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Excellent service after accidental deletion

Apr 3 2012

JustHost clearly states that it does not keep backups of your content or materials, and that you're responsible for keeping copies safely offline. http://www.justhost.com/terms-and-conditions So when I accidentally deleted an entire folder from my file manager panel, I thought I'd lost it for good. I sent in a support ticket (not a priority booking, just a regular queued one), and 3 hours later, a technician had restored the folder from the backup server and everything was running as normal. It's been a lesson to myself. But I'm very grateful indeed for their prompt and able service. Have been with JustHost for about a year (hosting very simple personal websites) and have only had good experiences with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Three years of satisfaction - Value

Apr 5 2012

No site is perfect, but I've had 3 exceptionally good years with justhost. It has been a robust site with little if any down time and best of all it is much cheaper than many of the equivalent sites so my high rating is after analyzing for value for the buck.

Was this review helpful to you?

Page 2 of 4

BEST web hosting
Companies 2011

RECOMMENDED
WEB HOSTING COMPANIES

  • BlueHost

    BlueHost

    $ 5.95

    cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • iPage

    iPage

    $ 3.50

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

  • InMotion Hosting

    InMotion Hosting

    $ 5.95

    cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • FatCow

    FatCow

    $ 3.67

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

  • Just Host

    Just Host

    $ 4.45

    cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

Disclosure: PHPHosts is an independent review service of web hosting companies, offering both reviews by our own experts and user reviews from the public at large. We are required by the FTC to disclose that we receive compensation from web hosting companies when site visitors sign up for their services after visiting our site. The compensation received is a referral commission, it is not payment for the review of the service, thus our reviews are independent and unbiased.