URL: http://www.justhost.com
Price: $4.45
Platforms: Linux
Hosting: Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting
Servers: Apache
Databases: MySQL
Control Panel: cPanel

Just Host User Ratings

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(4.39)

JUST HOST

Justhost is dedicated to providing a cheap, reliable hosting experience.  Their plan is loaded with a bucket full of features and includes a one click installer for dozens of popular scripts.  Their point of pride, however, remains with their top notch 24/7 support system using email, chat or phone.  And their data center is powered by high performance quad servers in a 24/7 monitored environment.  Be sure to look for the 'secret link' on their website.

  • Unlimited disk space and bandwidth
  • Unlimited email accounts with spam guard
  • Free domain name with site builder
  • cPanel control panel
  • CGI, Ruby (RoR), Perl, Python, PHP, MySQL, Drupal, more
  • eCommerce
  • WordPress hosting
  • $220 in advertising credits


Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Phone Number: 1-888-755-7585

Based on 45 reviews

JUST HOST REVIEWS

Page 2 of 3
Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Truly Reliable

Mar 28 2012

Justhost is one of the most reliable webhosts I have used so far...fast customer service, honest billing support...99.9% uptime is real and fact no question about that.....I don't know where the bad reviews are coming from...LOL You can't go wrong with Justhost..Professional and dependable hosting service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

PERFECT!

Apr 1 2012

I literally have NO NEGATIVE thing to say about Just host. I'm a webmaster. I've been working with them for 3 years now. I do not recall any down time. My tickets are replied in the same day. And just 5 minutes ago, an e mail I sent to Supoort about a domain cancellation is processed and replied in just 3 minutes after I sent it. This is not something You can come across ANYWHERE else. Live support is awesome, all staff is kind and helping. Servers are fast, CPanel is amazing. They always give gifts to customers. As I said, I LITERALLY have nothing negative to say about Just Host.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Excellent service after accidental deletion

Apr 3 2012

JustHost clearly states that it does not keep backups of your content or materials, and that you're responsible for keeping copies safely offline. http://www.justhost.com/terms-and-conditions So when I accidentally deleted an entire folder from my file manager panel, I thought I'd lost it for good. I sent in a support ticket (not a priority booking, just a regular queued one), and 3 hours later, a technician had restored the folder from the backup server and everything was running as normal. It's been a lesson to myself. But I'm very grateful indeed for their prompt and able service. Have been with JustHost for about a year (hosting very simple personal websites) and have only had good experiences with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Three years of satisfaction - Value

Apr 5 2012

No site is perfect, but I've had 3 exceptionally good years with justhost. It has been a robust site with little if any down time and best of all it is much cheaper than many of the equivalent sites so my high rating is after analyzing for value for the buck.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

horrible

Mar 13 2012

I contacted them and it took them 3 full days to find the backup and restore the stuff that was missing to my website. In the meantime, half of the content on my site was gone. This is really terrible and I would not definitely recommend them to anybody. The only reason they received 5 and 4 in some areas is because these features are wonderful when thins are running

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support: N/A
Customer Support: N/A
Software: N/A
Traffic: N/A
Reliability: N/A
Space: N/A
Price: N/A
Quality: N/A
User-Friendly: N/A

web hosting in indiaa

Feb 18 2012

Web hosting company providing world class hosting experience since 2003 providing linux hosting , windows hosting , virtual private servers, dedicated servers, cloud servers, linux resellers, windows resellers,white label support (first time in INDIA)

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

nearly Perfect

Dec 19 2011

Now, I know no company is perfect, but justhost is pretty close, even after two years of service.
I really find this company to be very good, we’ve never had any problems whatsoever, I can’t speak for anyone else’s experience, only ours and it’s been very good. No major issues at all. The customer service is fine, the billing is good and they don’t try to pull a fast one on you, we’ve had great uptime and no issues with our site going down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Happy Overall

Dec 16 2011

We’ve been with Justhost for around two years I believe it is one of the best hosting services available today and we’ve been relatively happy with their service and product overall. 

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Love These Guys

Dec 9 2011

love these guys and we have recommended them to serveral of our vendors who needed help with changing their hosting plans.  Once we had a technical issue and (I know they all say this)…but they actually delivered and solved the problem.  It’s ultra scary when you have a technical problem that you can’t fix and your site is down…when they help you it’s like the cavalry have arrived for sure.”

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

[Wonderful Features

Dec 9 2011

What you get for the pricing is just amazing, all the features and apps, their cpanel layout is the bomb.  There are scripts on there that we don’t even use yet, but probably will someday, it’s nice to know that they are there if we need them…and there is no additional fees. 

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Reccommend

Dec 4 2011

I would sincerely reccommend this company, their hosting and service are pretty solid. I missed unchecking some box during the checkout period and got this added thing that I didn’t want, with just one phone call the issue was resolved. My uptime has been great and everytime I have a question their customer service provided me with educated answered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

well service

Dec 4 2011

Their customer service was really good, but it wasn’t like I was pushing the limits of the servers over there, and the beginning price was really good! The first year of the contract came out to only around $60…which is sweet. I got all the space and traffic I wanted for one low price, and they do offer a free domain which you don’t have to renew…this it’s free for life. I have had nothing but a good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Very Satisfied Customer

Nov 13 2011

I have a e-comm site with Just host and had no idea what to do so I was really relying on their support team. Well, they came through and responded very quickly to my questions and provided easy solutions. They were very professional with my inexperienced first timer questions. The price is amazing and the added features are a fantastic bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Top Tech Support

Nov 13 2011

I was looking for a hosting company with 1 click Wordpress installation. I don’t like to edit code and so on. I found Justhost after a little research. I signed up and all I can say is they are GREAT. The tech support is top, the price is great. I like them!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Just Host Is Just Perfect

Oct 28 2011

After having many issues with many different hosting sites I was afraid to try another. I am very happy with Just Host! I signed up for one of their specials more than 2 years ago and my website is much faster now then how it was with any of my last host. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Page 2 of 3

BEST web hosting
Companies 2011

RECOMMENDED
WEB HOSTING COMPANIES

  • BlueHost

    BlueHost

    $ 5.95

    cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • iPage

    iPage

    $ 3.50

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

  • HostMonster

    HostMonster

    $ 4.95

    cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • Just Host

    Just Host

    $ 4.45

    cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • FatCow

    FatCow

    $ 3.67

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

Disclosure: PHPHosts is an independent review service of web hosting companies, offering both reviews by our own experts and user reviews from the public at large. We are required by the FTC to disclose that we receive compensation from web hosting companies when site visitors sign up for their services after visiting our site. The compensation received is a referral commission, it is not payment for the review of the service, thus our reviews are independent and unbiased.