URL: http://www.globat.com
Price: $4.44
Platforms: Linux
Hosting: Shared Hosting
Databases: MySQL
Control Panel: Proprietary

[email protected] User Ratings

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(3.31)

[email protected]

Since their founding in 2001, Globat's no nonsense approach to success has positioned them as one of the leaders in the web hosting industry.  Now with over 100,000 hosted sites, they pride themselves on their service and support, offering both live chat and live phone options.  By sticking to shared hosting only, they've compiled a set of features that provides universal appeal:

  • Unlimited disk space
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Free domain with setup
  • eCommerce with PayPal
  • Unlimited POP3 email accounts with spam filter
  • Site builder
  • MySQL, PHP, Perl, Frontpage 2002,3,4, Joomla, Mambo, more
  • WordPress blog hosting

Datacenter

Irvine, CA

Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Phone Number: 877-245-6228
Email: via online ticket

Based on 52 reviews

[email protected] REVIEWS

Page 3 of 4
Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

smiles all around

Dec 10 2011

The server is wonderful. Amazing uptime. Customer service is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Recommend

Dec 4 2011

I would recommend this service to everyone. They are properly priced and their servers are of adequate speed. If you ping other sites in comparison you will see the differences.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Happiness Is Aroud Me

Dec 4 2011

To be honest I signed up with them because they were offering cheap hosting for a small price. However, I am so happy that I did. My site is hardly down or slow. With my site being so big, I never thought it would be possible to find a service that would make me happy. However, I have now founf that happieness with [email protected]

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

not great but good

Nov 23 2011

This is an okay host but not very reliable. If you do not have a need for large space and knowledgable customer support they are great. Otherwise you may want to seek hosting somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Excellent Offers and Features

Oct 23 2011

The support team is good and the offers are awesome. Everything is unlimited here.I hope these will remain for a while. The price is very reasonable. So this can be considered as a best alternative for many of the expensive hosting solutions. The shopping cart and site builder is a good option to explore with.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Not The Cheapest but possibly the best

Oct 18 2011

I have multiple websites and have used multiple web hosting providers for the past few years. I have to say the the combination of ease of use, customer service, website up-time and over all success to my online business has been the result of [email protected]'s web hosting services. They are not the cheapest, but in reality when your business is based upon the success of your website, going cheap is not typically the best answer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Wonderful Service

Aug 19 2011

I am now hosting my 5th site with Globat and I must say they are simply the best host I have ever hosted with. Great features, incredible pricing, and I never had any trouble with their tech support.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Great For PHP Ecommerce

Aug 19 2011

Love Them! I setup a php ecommerce site with them a year ago and will continue with the for years to come

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

[email protected] is simply the best

Aug 21 2011

[email protected] leads the pack in the entire web hosting industry and their prices are unbeatable for what they have to offer. I have compared the top 10 web hosts and I am convinced that [email protected] is the best. [email protected] supports almost everything you can imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Highly Reccommended

Aug 19 2011

If you are looking for a host which offers a sound service, and minimal downtine I would reccomend you go to Globat.com.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Loving The Features

Aug 19 2011

They are constantly upgrading their control panel and adding new features to it. globat has been a good web hosting provider. i had less downtimes compared to others that i had. Also, i like the price ranges. The terabyte extreme is my next target

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Happy Customer

Aug 19 2011

I have been with Globat for 11 months now and remain very happy with their service. Quick setup, fast servers, great uptime

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Helpful and Friendly

Aug 19 2011

Their customer support (technical) is top-notch! Thanks Mark! They were very accommodating as I built my site and databases – and did testing – before I transferred my domain name. Mark was also very helpful when I was attempting to set up my shared hosting and MySQL database.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Ample Webspace

Aug 19 2011

Huge webspace, cheap price. Always up, hardly any downtime. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Used For Years

Aug 19 2011

I have found the Package provided by Globat.com to be more than satisfactory and in fact gives you more than what you expect in certain aspects! I have been with globat since may 2004 and there hosting is very good and I do recommend it.
There support is great especially the live chat feature,they are reliable and their pricin is very good. My only negative is that they monitor mysql.

Was this review helpful to you?

Page 3 of 4

BEST web hosting
Companies 2011

RECOMMENDED
WEB HOSTING COMPANIES

  • BlueHost

    BlueHost

    $ 5.95

    cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • FatCow

    FatCow $3.15/mo. Plan - Click Here for Moo Details!

    $ 3.67

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

  • iPage

    iPage

    $ 3.50

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

  • HostMonster

    HostMonster

    $ 4.95

    cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • InMotion Hosting

    InMotion Hosting

    $ 5.95

    cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

Disclosure: PHPHosts is an independent review service of web hosting companies, offering both reviews by our own experts and user reviews from the public at large. We are required by the FTC to disclose that we receive compensation from web hosting companies when site visitors sign up for their services after visiting our site. The compensation received is a referral commission, it is not payment for the review of the service, thus our reviews are independent and unbiased.