URL: http://www.globat.com
Price: $4.44
Platforms: Linux
Hosting: Shared Hosting
Databases: MySQL
Control Panel: Proprietary

[email protected] User Ratings

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(3.31)

[email protected]

Since their founding in 2001, Globat's no nonsense approach to success has positioned them as one of the leaders in the web hosting industry.  Now with over 100,000 hosted sites, they pride themselves on their service and support, offering both live chat and live phone options.  By sticking to shared hosting only, they've compiled a set of features that provides universal appeal:

  • Unlimited disk space
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Free domain with setup
  • eCommerce with PayPal
  • Unlimited POP3 email accounts with spam filter
  • Site builder
  • MySQL, PHP, Perl, Frontpage 2002,3,4, Joomla, Mambo, more
  • WordPress blog hosting

Datacenter

Irvine, CA

Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Phone Number: 877-245-6228
Email: via online ticket

Based on 52 reviews

[email protected] REVIEWS

Page 2 of 4
Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Decent

May 31 2012

My time at [email protected] has been good for me, there have not been too many issues, but pricing squabbles have been kinda ongoing. Their support is pretty good though so if you are looking for a space then you might try them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

going down

Mar 16 2012

Globat used to be great a few years ago for both price and service. At one stage I had over 60 sites listed with them. Then about 15 months ago they steadily started going downhill..

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Would reccommend

Jan 17 2012

I would recommend Globat to others, but do not find it as reliable and as good of a host as some others I have used. Overall, it is good for the job though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Steal Your Money

Jan 20 2012

After much struggle with Globat... I finally decided to cancel my account, in which I called, asked them to cancel everything. They agreed. But two months later, I am still getting charged, and they are refusing refunds.

Now I have to report my credit card stolen, just to get away from this company!!!

I do not suggest Globat web hosting to anyone. If you try to part with them, it will be completely one way, meaning you leave their services but they continue to take your money!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality: N/A
User-Friendly:

Cost A Fortune

Jan 19 2012

Globat.com has cost me more money than any company I have ever had to deal with. Signing up with Globat basically means they can take money from your account whenever they deem necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Pro and Cons

Jan 11 2012

There have been some goods and some bads with Globalt.

Cons:
They advertise a rate that is good for only the first year.

Tech support is horrible. I waited 9 days for a response to my support ticket.

Pros:
They have tremendously improved the stability of their servers after experiencing major outages during early 2011.

The chat live is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support: N/A
Customer Support: N/A
Software: N/A
Traffic: N/A
Reliability: N/A
Space: N/A
Price: N/A
Quality: N/A
User-Friendly: N/A

just the facts

Jan 6 2012

They have been a wonderful hosting site for me. i received a free domain with my setup. My uptime has been exceptional and the infrequent downtime happens at hours where there is minial hits to the site anyway. The site builder was great and allowed me to create the site within an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

fine host to use

Jan 4 2012

Although I am happy with their service their are a few minor issues that I feel need to be addressed

Minor concerns:

1. They did some ‘upgrade’ without informing me, and damaged a data file in my cgi-bin, causing an internal server error. However, within 2 hours, one of their programmers had restored my application.

2. The billing dept seems to be understaffed. They got confused when I tried to order a additional pointer domain.

3. Sometimes the server speeds seem a little slow. It seems to happen most when processing php includes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Great Service

Dec 30 2011

I host numerous websites with Globat.com and am very happy with the cost effectiveness and all other aspects of service being received.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Te Best

Dec 18 2011

Globat is best. I used to have a site hosted at others and was very disappointed in their customer service. Talk about being considered a number. When I contact Globat they are very responsive to all of my questions or concerns. I have been hosting with them for a while now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Open Communication

Dec 27 2011

I rarely have any issues in which I find it necessary to contact Globat Support with. I find that service is excellent and many avenues of communication are available – chat, online form, email, fax, telephone etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Great Positioning

Dec 30 2011

One major plus I have about my websites hosted with Globat is that I readily and consistently obtain relative premier positioning on the main search engines, especially Google Search.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Thanks Tech Support

Dec 22 2011

They are very helpful and patient in responding to my questions at Globat (Thanks Lailani). They have been very helpful answering my questions whenever I had them. I signed up for their GX01 account and I have really liked the quantity and high quality of features that it has.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Happy With Service

Dec 12 2011

I have been with Globat almost 3 years. Although I had some issues with the discounts I should have been recieving, I have had no issues with the services, programs and uptime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

A forever customer

Dec 10 2011

I would not leave Globat.com for the world now and have renewed all my domain names and hosting accounts as far into the future as is possible. This gives me great peace of mind and cost effective satisfaction.

Was this review helpful to you?

Page 2 of 4

BEST web hosting
Companies 2011

RECOMMENDED
WEB HOSTING COMPANIES

  • BlueHost

    BlueHost

    $ 5.95

    cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • FatCow

    FatCow $3.15/mo. Plan - Click Here for Moo Details!

    $ 3.67

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

  • iPage

    iPage

    $ 3.50

    vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

  • HostMonster

    HostMonster

    $ 4.95

    cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

  • InMotion Hosting

    InMotion Hosting

    $ 5.95

    cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

Disclosure: PHPHosts is an independent review service of web hosting companies, offering both reviews by our own experts and user reviews from the public at large. We are required by the FTC to disclose that we receive compensation from web hosting companies when site visitors sign up for their services after visiting our site. The compensation received is a referral commission, it is not payment for the review of the service, thus our reviews are independent and unbiased.